extremetotal.blogg.se

Kotor 2 crashes on startup
Kotor 2 crashes on startup




kotor 2 crashes on startup kotor 2 crashes on startup kotor 2 crashes on startup

See answer here.1) During the game, when did the problem begin to occur?Ģ) Did you install the latest version of the mod?ģ) What version of the game do you have? (Steam, GOG, 4CD, KotOR Collection?) What region is the game designed for if it's the 4 CD version?Ĥ) Did you update your game as required by your game's region? (4-CD version ONLY) Still nothing.Īny good advice please? PLEASE? If this is still a problem, you might try to disable the Intel integrated graphics (incorporated in the CPU) which the game will erroneously prioritize ahead of any dedicated GPU you might have installed. I have also tried downloading varios patches for KotOR 2. I play games old and new on my computer, so I really don't think it is my computer that is the problem. IMPORTANT: By "the game does not work" I mean that it crashes right after character creation. ****These are just examples of what I tried****. I have also tried changing the affinity (from the Processes tab of the Task Manager). I have also tried running it as administrator. ini file to cancelling frame buffer effects. I have tried *everything*, from making changes in the. I read a thread about it somewhere here … I'm not sure what the driver solves, since I didn't download it.)Ĭostrav: KotOR II (Star Wars - Knights of the Old Republic II - The Sith Lords) *still does not work* (There may be a driver to download, from Intel, to fix this. I keep a weather eye on this thread to check if someone else has solved this problem for an integrated graphics chip. (I'm half-way through my first grey alternative, as I explore the destruction of the Old Republic under my character's gubernatorial whims …) It's not ideal, but I didn't want to mess with my stable configuration too much, since I don't play this game very often. So now, unless I want to play Rome: Total War (which is the only other game I play that requires a play disc in the drive, since I replaced my catalogue with GoG DRM-free versions), my CD drive contains the play disc for KotOR][-TSL. How'd you fix it? I re-installed my CD-based version. ini change (it was already set to 0), and nothing is working for me. I've gone through all the steps including the. Djchan08: I'm working with an Intel graphics card.






Kotor 2 crashes on startup