extremetotal.blogg.se

Studio 4 mobile al
Studio 4 mobile al







She loves to be a part of providing art as a way for all to express themselves, connect with others and gain confidence they never knew they had.Erik Pederson Overboe was born in the town of Hafslo, Norway, on February 12, 1882, and as a young man learned the tailor's trade. In most recent years, Margaret was Artist in Residence at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta, helping children of all ages cope with the hospital, distract themselves from pain and fight away boredom while sick. Inspired by nature, other artists and the amazing imaginations of children, she finds that beauty and creativity can be expressed through many different mediums when given the space to do so. Margaret was born and raised in Mobile and just moved back home after years spent in Charleston, Nashville, and Atlanta! After studying Art at College of Charleston and then getting a MAT in Art Education from SCAD, Margaret has taught art classes for the past 15 years in various settings. With the children grown, I now have the time to live my dream.

studio 4 mobile al

Hurricane Katrina brought my family back to Mobile where we have resided since. I then married and moved to New Orleans where I taught for another eight years at Louise S. I went on to start the photography program and teach art education for five years at St. I later received a Bachelors in Art Education from the University of South Alabama. I received a Masters in Teaching from the University of Virginia along with a Bachelors in Studio Art, with an emphasis in photography. I hope to inspire them to find their self-expression, creative potential, and ability to be seen and heard through artwork. My goal is to expose young and older guests to the fine arts, a variety of mediums, and other established artists in hopes that art will become their hobby and lifelong passion. Today, I still fill my extra time with creative projects and teaching. As a child, I found self-confidence in art and in college I fell in love with photography and the desire to pursue a career in teaching. She, an interior designer by trade, always provided a creative home environment filled with art supplies, fabric samples, and passion for design. I was blessed to have many wonderful artists – creative types – in my life, the greatest of these being my mom. My love for the arts began at an early age.

studio 4 mobile al studio 4 mobile al studio 4 mobile al

Round But Square Studios has been a longtime dream of mine.









Studio 4 mobile al